<< really boring first entry >>
2002-05-24 - 9:29 a.m.

Hi diary. Here you are, all fresh and shiny and new! I had to abandon my other diary because people from my real life found it, and it was too goofy for them to read. But nobody knows about this one, so it's as super-secret as can be.

So, as noted in the profile, I really do have a bad cold. Well, actually if I weren't at work I could probably almost completely ignore it, but since I AM at work I feel that I am on the verge of death, and can only be cured by going home and spending the whole entire day lying on the couch and eating ice cream. Because that's what's good for a cold.

My job, in case you're new, is that I am a library slave. I make no money and it's a pretty stupid job, but it's only for a few more months. In late August I'm going to drive over to Seattle to start library school. I want to become a children's librarian and save the world through literacy. No really, I'm serious!

I'm sorry this entry is so weird. It's the cold, I promise.

p.s. If you'd like to read my other silly diary, just leave me a note and I'll get you the address and password.

p.p.s. The picture on the left is an artist's rendering of what I'll look like when I finish library school. Those MLS programs are a lot tougher than they used to be.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31