<< the big debate >>
2002-05-29 - 9:13 a.m.

Last night instead of cooking my tasty meal, Adam and I went over to some of my friends' house for red beans and rice. (On the way home, Adam said, "You really ARE shy, aren't you!" I felt like I'd talked my head off all night.) So, fresh corn soup tonight!

Did I tell you Adam's birthday is Saturday? The big debate for birthday activities is between going to a waterpark and going tubing. (Tubing involves sitting in an innertube and drinking beer for several hours as you float down a river. Sounds nice, eh?) Adam is more into the waterpark idea, but our other friends (especially Keith) say that waterparks are really just concrete-covered areas in which rednecks stand around in bathing suits and beat each other up (whereas tubing is a very classy activity, I guess). As The Girlfriend, I feel like I need to step in there and be the event coordinator, but there's really nothing I hate more than coordinating. Tonight I'll wrestle Adam to the ground and make him choose.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31