<< Every fiber of my being quivers >>
2002-05-31 - 4:16 p.m.

I still haven't shaken this damn cold. Perhaps I have the galloping consumption, in the style of a Victorian heroine.

Normally I'm pretty nice about other people's diaries; I don't understand people who write nasty things in other people's guestbooks (unless the other people are, say, Young Republicans). After all, if you don't like someone's diary, it's pretty easy to just avoid it. However, I would like to say, that generally speaking, I could do without the following online journal habits:

1. People referring to their boyfriend or girlfriend (but it's always boyfriend--who am I kidding?) as "my sweetie." Yuck. I talk about my boyfriend way too much, but at least I spare people pet names.

2. Obsessive ring-joiners. How many rings do you really need to confirm your identity? Surely 12 or 15 is enough? Do you really need to bond with other people who also like q-tips? Why?

3. Steamy entries addressed to "you."

You stand there, hands in your pockets, and it's all I can do not to kiss you. Every fiber of my being quivers as I anticipate your next move.

Give me a break.

Okay, that's all for now, but I reserve the right to add to this list as necessary.

p.s. For feminist action, etc., see last entry.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31