<< woo! woo! It's gonna feel real good! yeah yeah! >>
2002-06-06 - 9:04 a.m.

Good morning everybody! Guess what? I think I have actually beaten the cold/flu/galloping consumption! Huzzah! (Don't say this diary doesn't answer the questions posed in the profile, buddy. We deliver.) I seem to have only gotten rid of it by giving it to my roommate, though, thus leading me to believe that it may not be an ordinary virus but some kind of demonic possession.

Crazy Steve the web guy got fired yesterday (he didn't show up very often), and so I'll be working the old info desk quite a bit from now on to cover his crazy shifts. This means that even though I'm leaving at 1:30 for my doctor's appt., I'll be working more today than I have in weeks. This may cut into my time alloted for diaryland voyeurism and collection of celebrity gossip, but I'm willing to make certain sacrifices in the name of serving the public.

I haven't written much in this diary about the library, because things have been pretty quiet since the students left a few weeks ago. I thought all the weirdos would really come out during the summer, but except for a few strange, antiquated professors who fear computers and can keep me hopping for hours, the place is pretty vacant. I'm actually starting to miss the freaks.

That's all for now. More later, okay kids?

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31