<< Bermuda or Nepal or someplace >>
2002-06-14 - 3:25 p.m.

Good news--the doctor just called, and I have neither gonorrhea nor chlamydia. I know you're thrilled.

There have been some entertaining weirdos in the library lately. One was Huffy Guy, this man who came up to me at the info desk and asked me where the phone was. I directed him to the public phone, but he just stood there and huffed at me for, literally, about 5 minutes. Not talking, just huffing. It must have been a huffing world record. I guess he expected me to let him use the reference desk phone, but I just smiled at him beatifically until he went away.

Another was a sort of oldish guy who said that he had just come into a great deal of money and was interested in whisking me away to Bermuda or Nepal or someplace, but then Nikki took over the info desk and he transferred his affections to her.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31