<< Red Dirt Girl is from Mars >>
2002-06-17 - 1:58 p.m.

When I made that earlier entry, I forgot that I have an actual feminist action event to go to tonight. In a few weeks about 3.5 trillion anti-choice folks are going to sweep into town to try to figure out how to make abortion as illegal and unsafe as possible, so Adam's roommate C., who works for Planned Parenthood, is hosting an Angry Pizza Party. We are going to watch a movie about violent anti-choice folks, and have (as quoted from C.'s email)"a spirited discussion of how we can present our pro-choice perspective during the American Life League conference July 10-14." Rah.

I think I'm going to buy a digital camera for my trip across the country. Then I can post all sorts of pictures for you--won't that be exciting?

I'm really looking forward to the trip, but I'm worried a little bit about how it's all going to come together. For example: Most of my stuff is still in Eugene, OR (where I lived for two years before this, getting an MA in literature), in storage. So getting that stuff to Seattle will be no problem--I'll just head down there, get a U-Haul, and drag everything a few hours up the I-5. All I really have here in N.O., besides clothes and about 100 plants, is my bed and chest of drawers. I don't know how, if at all, I'm going to be able to get that stuff out there. And if I can't, I don't know how I'll afford another bed and chest of drawers. Maybe I can just sleep on a pile of my clothes.

I've been feeling vaguely hostile and mean lately. I don't know what my problem is; I think I just need more time to myself. (Please say it's not the Nuva Ring! I love my Nuva Ring!) I've been kind of mean to Adam lately. He has his faults, but I think it's safe to say that in general, I am the Mean One. I'm also the uncommunicative one. We were looking at books in a thrift store the other day, and he picked up a famous, Oprah-esque relationship book, looked at it for a few minutes, and then shook his head, saying, "[Red Dirt Girl] is from Mars. Adam is from Venus."

p.s. I just found a diary ring called "I sit at work and do nothing." I am tempted to join, because I am the poster child for this ring, but I'm not actually very proud of the fact that I sit at work all day and do nothing.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31