<< You never heard of me. Okay? Okay! >>
2002-07-03 - 8:46 a.m.

Tomorrow is Independence Day. Yay America. Here's one thing about this Great Fucked Up Nation of ours that really gets me: all these right-wing NRA freakshows are always shrieking about upholding the Constitution, and how we should all bear arms and put a gun in every home, as if the Founding Fathers were these demi-gods who could never, ever make a mistake (see slavery, women not having the vote, the royal screwing of the Native Americans, etc. etc.). When in fact, the one really good and relatively original idea the F.F.s ever had--the separation of church and state--is under constant attack from those self-same NRA freaks. I think they all need a good spanking.

So did I tell you that I don't think I'm going to do that spying on the radical right thing? Planned Parenthood could only afford to sponsor 3 infiltrators, and these two women were really into it, so Adam's and my plan to go as a sweet young Christian couple wouldn't work, unless we wanted to front one of the $100 registration fees ourselves. As much as I liked the idea of spying, I'm not sure I was ready to fork out that kind of money to hear all about how abortionists are murderers who should be shot in the streets.

However, I will still be doing some wheat-pasting, which is illegal so if the authorities come sniffing around, you never heard of me. Okay? Okay!

By the way, I just wrote a really syrupy entry about the Adam problem, but I erased it because I don't want to have that kind of moany-groany diary. But it's pretty much all I think about. Just so you know.

One more thing! 7,321 points to whoever can answer this question correctly in my guestbook. Who sings a song called "Me and Elvis," which has lyrics like:

Me and Elvis used to have a good time
We'd smoke his daddy's cigarettes and buy a quart of wine
Me and Elvis used to really rock n' roll--
We'd crank up our guitars, and then we'd really lose control.

Someone put it on a mix tape for me once. It's a good song.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31