<< I can not only say "Hypocracy," I can also spell it >>
2002-07-11 - 8:42 a.m.

Here's something scary--this server showed up in my stats last night:

1Cust76.tnt3.dothan.al.da.uu.net

That's my home town. What is somebody in my dinky little home town doing reading my diary? Maybe he/she is the one who left this note in my guestbook:

"Just wondering how you justify the following: Liberals believe that all people should be free to say and do what they want.. Unless you disagree with them and then the opposing voice should be silenced. Even if it means breaking the law. Liberals believe that people should be free to associate with wo they want, there should be no barriers. Well unless you don't want to join their unions and then it is OK to fire bomb their houses. Can you say Hypocracy? I knew you could. This isn't a slam bTW I really am trying to understand how you rationalize this stuff. PS In my opinion the far right is exactly as bad. Two sides of the same coin. Someday when you get older, you'll hopefully see that. Extremism in any form is well extreme. Good luck with the financial aid and the move."

Is it me, or does this make no sense whatsoever? I really wanted to try to engage this person (who of course left no email or homepage), but I can't figure out what she/he is trying to say. After much study, I think that the jist of it is that "Liberals" (whoever they are--the Clintons? Gloria Steinham? Michael Moore?) will "fire bomb" your house if you don't "join their unions." My boyfriend is a union organizer, and I can promise that neither he nor anyone he works with (and he's worked w/ just about all of the union organizers now working in the US, as there are only about 40 of them) has ever damaged property, particularly not due to lack of union enthusiasm. (Even if he wanted to, it's not actually all that good for business, you see.) Also, I have yet to meet a "Liberal" of any stripe who believes people should be "free to say and do what they want." I mean, murder is bad. We agree.

And finally, just to be really nit-picky and snooty, I prefer "progressive" to "liberal." And by the way, hootie-the-guestbook-signer, I can not only say "Hypocracy," I can also spell it.

But if it makes hootie feel any better, I did not actually vandalize any innocent telephone poles last night with my wheat-pasting. You know, I really like anarchists--they tend to be very sweet and they often offer you ravioli--but they are not (surprisingly enough) very organized. I was the only paster, besides the girl who organized the whole thing, to show up, so they're going to do it tonight, but I don't think I'll be able to make it BECAUSE (brace yourself, hootie)---

I have an appointment for a pedicure. And I would cancel it, but they are simply so backed up, dahling, I don't know when I could have it done.

That was my impression of the fancy people who get pedicures. I've never had one before, and I admit that it does seem a bit contradictory next to the wheat-pasting (perhaps even Hypocratical, if you know what I mean), but contradictory people are always the most interesting, don't you think? Besides, it's part of my birthday present from Adam.

Sooooo, the big question for today is: what color should I paint my toenails?

Note to hootie: This wasn't a slam, either. No harm meant, you sturdy little middle-of-the-roader, you.

Hey, I just translated Mr. Blowfish's email into jive at the Ghetto Jive Translator, and got this:

Plum haid-scratchin' how yo' ass justify da followin', dig dis: Liberals recon' dat all sucka's should be free t' say an' do whut they want.. Unless yo' ass disagree wit' them an' den da opposin' voice should be silenced. Even if it mains braikin' da law. Liberals recon' dat sucka's should be free t'associate wit' wo they want, dair should be no barria's. Well unless yo' ass duzn't wanna join deir unions an' den it be O-K t' fire bomb deir cribs. Kin yo' ass say Hypocracy? I know'd yo' ass could. Wank, wank.

I would have had so much more respect for a guestbook entry like that.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31