<< road-trip theme >>
2002-07-12 - 3:59 p.m.

Little babies, I am bored. I am so extremely bored that I am going to make out a list of topics and my opinions/theories about them. I'm sure you'll find this very edifying.

1. The Crocodile Hunter.

The Crocodile Hunter was okay when he was confined to Animal Planet. He was a kitschy thing you could bring up at cocktail parties, saying, "Have you seen that Australian guy on cable who has no concern for the safety of his wife and his cameraman?" The Crocodile Hunter is NOT OKAY as the basis for a major motion picture.

2. Julia Roberts.

She couldn't stick it out with Lyle Lovett and she thinks all will be well with this cameraman? Like, please.

3. Should we put a t.v. in the lobby of the library, which would constantly play silent CNN?

This is the debate that's raging at my workplace right now. It's obviously a ridiculous idea, but the Dean is really into it. The librarians are full of righteous indignation, and have been sending out emails that say things like, "if we did install teevees, we could also compete with the Greyhound Station, the Rivershack Tavern (Home of the Tacky Ashtray) and the local barbershop."

4. The Weather.

I think it's going to rain.

5. Creepy old guy who hangs around the library all the time and asked to use my pen just now.

Pedophile.

Okay, now you! I think Adam and I need a theme for our cross-country trip. For example, a friend of ours who just drove from here to WA did a Hot Springs of America tour. And I heard some lady on NPR the other day talking about how she did a cross-country road trip in search of pie (she wrote a book with the incredibly imaginative title, American Pie). What should our road-trip theme be? Ideas?



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31