<< glad to see you >>
2002-07-15 - 9:51 a.m.

If you are looking for my We Have Brains entry, go here.

Otherwise, you could just hang out around here with me. I've been spending a lot of time by myself lately, so I'm glad to see you. Don't get me wrong, it's been really great---my house gleams like it never could have when Yvette was around to leave used-up tea bags and dirty plates everywhere, and I've been doing yoga and reading and watching movies and just generally having a fabulous time. One of the results of having an isolated, red-dirt childhood, I guess, is that I got used to having a lot of time to myself, and now when I don't get it things get bad, though I sometimes don't even know why.

I once had a boyfriend who couldn't stand to be alone--so much so that even if he just had to run a quick errand to the store, he would find at least one friend to go with him. More, if possible. And he would bribe them if he had to. It was pathetic. That relationship was, by far, the worst mistake of my life.

Adam got back yesterday, and I found that I had really missed him.

p.s. Thanks for all the good roadtrip theme ideas. I've been thinking maybe there will be a small prize for the winner whose idea gets chosen, such as a souvenier from the trip. Of course, I guess they are all semi-subject to veto by the other traveler, so I can't promise anything for sure. (If you haven't gotten your idea in yet, there's still time! Go to the guestbook now!)

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31