<< yarble barble barble >>
2002-07-17 - 4:03 p.m.

Adam and I stopped fighting. We stopped yesterday, but I just thought I'd clue you in, in case anyone was on the edge of their seat, fearful that this relationship made in heaven might be dissolving.

Our friend Keith got a new job, and is now Very Extremely Important, so I think I'm going to cook a congratulatory dinner for him. (And for Beth, who puts up with him. And Adam can come since I have graciously forgiven him.) Perhaps maybe some lasagne. What do Very Extremely Important Businessmen eat these days, anyway? I don't know any.

My doctor's appointment is tomorrow. I got my dates mixed up, which is a shame because I wasted all day today dreading it, and now I have a whole nother day of dreading to get through tomorrow. I did clear up the billing problem with my doctor today, though. The connection between my doctor and my insurance messed up somehow, and they started sending bills for my pap smears to my PARENTS. God only knows how they got the address. I mean, why not just send my parents a big fat letter in red ink, saying, "Boy, does your little baby daughter get around! She even got tested for CHLAMYDIA! What a ho!" I mean, it's not like they're Catholic or anything, for goodness' sake. I'm sure they enjoy being kept up to date on my sexual status.

Actually, I don't think my numbers are all that large, though if my parents saw them I doubt they'd agree with me. But I'm definitely on the Hugh Grant (rather than the Andie Mcdowell) end of the spectrum.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31