<< Ha ha, just kidding! >>
2002-07-26 - 3:14 p.m.

It's hard to work the night shift and then show up again at 8:30 in the morning. I guess I shouldn't have gone home last night and mixed myself margaritas, but it seemed like a good idea at the time.

That reminds me---did you see Amy Sedaris on Letterman last night? I had never seen her normal (that is, not in character) before, and I just fell deeply and utterly in love. I want her to be my friend! She had Letterman hopping the whole time, was totally charming, and then got up and did the worst live singing performance I have ever seen. I want to stalk her.

This is my second-to-last weekend in New Orleans. Two weeks from now, I'll be gone. I feel like I should do something special and magical and New Orleans-y, but I can't really think what. Suggestions?

Also, Yvette (the roommate) is coming home this weekend after all. It turns out that the north Georgia Ritz is just as slow as the New Orleans one, so they're sending her home. She's now talking about working at the new Dublin Ritz they're opening next year, which is a great idea except that I wonder what she's going to do with the bad, bad dog.

Adam thinks I should take her (the dog, not Yvette), and maybe Yvette would even go for it (since she has a general policy of ignoring the dog at all times anyway), but honestly, I'm not really a dog person. I have come to understand why other people might like them better than cats, and there was even a magical moment there, while walking on the beach with the dog, when I thought, I have a truly spiritual connection with this animal. We understand each other. I am like one of those women in commercials, my hair blowing in the breeze, my dog cavorting at my feet, at one with myself and nature.

Then I woke up the next morning with sun poisoning and a bitten houseguest.

p.s. The doctor just called and said she wanted to freeze off the inside of my uterus. But then she called back and said she misread the chart--my uterus is fine. Ha ha, just kidding!

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31