<< blah blah, dog, underwear >>
2002-07-29 - 2:44 p.m.

I am a posting maniac today. I just can't leave it alone. I promise to be quiet tomorrow to make up for it.

I went home for lunch today and saw Yvette, and we talked about how much hassle it is to own a uterus, especially when people are threatening to freeze off the inside of it. It looks like I'm going to go to dinner at her crazy family's house out in Belle Chase tonight. We sort of talked around the subject of the dog, and I think she would gladly hand the dog over to me (though she talked for a while about how rapturous their reunion was), but I just don't think a dog will fit very well into my life in Seattle. I mean, I'm probably going to be living in a studio apartment. And it's going to rain every day. So every day, at least 3 times a day, I would have to drag a soggy dog around the city. Seattle seems like a cat town if ever there was one, despite the many available outdoor adventures in the summertime.

Ya'll, it's hot. I mean, it's really fucking hot. I finally dressed warmly for work today, since normally I wear summer clothes and freeze my ass off, so of course they turned off the a/c, and I am sweating like a pig. (Or I guess, more like some animal that actually sweats.) Normally the heat doesn't bother me if I move slowly enough, but panic is starting to set in. I spend a lot of time thinking about those poor antebelleum women in their corsets and their layers and layers of bizarro underwear, sitting around in this heat. It's not much wonder they passed out all the time. I'm about to pass out right now, and I'm not even wearing a bra.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31