<< Just because you're only 4'9" >>
2002-07-31 - 9:30 a.m.

Remember how I said before that Steven, The Anal-Retentive And Not Nice Librarian, was actually nice to me? Scratch that.

Steven (or TARANNL for short) has me working on this really stupid project that involves checking some books against a list, and then throwing some of the books away. This is not my job or anything, but since he has an MLS and is a Very Busy Man, he's having me do it. My actual job, aside from helpfully pointing out the bathroom to our beloved patrons, is putting through the orders for humanities books. I only have one week left here, and I have a giant stack of books to order which, Steven agreed, should take priority. But that didn't stop him from calling me at the info desk yesterday.

TARANNL: Ahem. A-a-a-hem. (Even more extensive throat-clearing.)

Me: Yes, Steven?

TARANNL: Well, I was walking past that shelf yesterday, and I ah, ahem, couldn't help noticing that you don't seem to have finished checking those books. There seem to be quite a few left.

Me: Well, I have a lot of book orders to do right now, so I thought those would take priority. I'm doing that project a little bit along, when I have time.

TARANNL: Ah. I see. Yes. That's the hold-up, then. Well, I know you're leaving soon, and I just wanted to make absolutely sure--

Me: Yes, Steven, I'll get them done before I go. I just need to get these book orders done first.

TARANNL: Ah. Ah-ha. Well. That's good then.

Me: You know Steven, just because you're only 4'9" doesn't mean you have to be a huge asshole all the time. Why don't you just come out of the closet, get yourself a nice boyfriend, and become a person we can all tolerate?

Okay, I didn't really say that. But I should have.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31