<< pee pee in your Coke >>
2002-08-02 - 9:07 a.m.

All night last night I had frenzied anxiety dreams, like that I was caught at the crux of a drawbridge as it was going up, or that I was committing some unforgivable social faux pas. I feel exhausted and still vaguely nervous.

===========

Big plans for love-gathering this weekend, culminating in a big fat party for ME on Sunday afternoon. I'm not going to leave a giant social hole in New Orleans or anything, but it's nice to think that a few people will miss me. It would be terrible to think that no one cares whether I stay or go.

===========

So we were all sitting around on the porch last night (after Keith and I kicked ass at Trivial Pursuit), and we made a discovery: There is a national (and possibly international) Kids Underground. This all started when Beth, out of nowhere, said something about "pee pee in your Coke," and we all knew that joke, as well as a lot of other equally un-p.c. jokes. Plus: All the guys had done that "Bloody Mary" thing in the dark with a mirror, and all of the girls had played "Light as a feather, stiff as a board." Grown-ups don't teach you this stuff--it's passed around at summer camps and spend-the-night parties. A giant Kid Network of crucial information.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31