<< Breaking news: W. reaches new level of assholedom >>
2002-08-06 - 9:59 a.m.

Did anybody see the Daily Show last night? (Have I mentioned how much I love Jon Stewart? I love him.) They played this clip of W. talking about how we need to smoosh terrorists. This was the clip, which they did not edit in any way:

W.(I'm paraphrasing here): We have to smoosh the terrorists! Arabs are bad! We should bomb Iraq to make sure Saddam doesn't use his weapons of mass destruction, which he will never think to use in a war against us! Kill the brown people now! (Brief pause.) Okay, now watch me play this through.

W. then proceeds to continue his fucking golf game.

Are you fucking kidding me? THIS is the leader of our country? I just don't know what to say. Jon Stewart didn't say anything. He was just like--well, there you have it.

Sigh. I'll try to write a calmer entry in a little while.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31