<< "You are my faithful companion, related to me by marriage." >>
2002-08-15 - 7:06 p.m.

I have not had an in-person conversation with anyone who was not either my mother or an Alzheimer's patient for one full week. If you showed up right now at my front door, I would gladly take you out for a beer or twelve.

The much-admired cptninternet erased one of her entries because she thought it was insensitive to Alzheimer's patients and their families, which was thoughtful of her. It is a pretty funny disease sometimes, though. For instance: The other night my grandmother was complaining that none of her children ever come to visit her, and my mother said, laughing a little, "Mama, who do you think I am?" My grandmother did not bat an eyelash: "You are my faithful companion, related to me by marriage."

Well, she wasn't wrong.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31