<< apartment apartment apartment >>
2002-09-06 - 9:53 a.m.

So I'm in an internet cafe across the street from what I think is going to be my swanky new apt. in Capitol Hill. I'm going to go ahead and pay the app. fee, anyway. The apt. itself is small--a large studio--but the location is amazing. Do you think $725 is too much to pay for a smallish apt. in the perfect location? How about $795 for a bigger (not big) apt., in a slightly less amazing location (though good) with big sunny windows and a view? This is my dilemma. I'm also going to look at more places this afternoon.

That was not a very interesting paragraph. Adam is leaving today. He's taking the red eye back to New Orleans, and then I will be all, all alone in this city. At least the sun is still out. It rained a bit the second day I got here, and I kind of freaked out. I'm not ready.

Okay, off to sign some paperwork. Hopefully soon I'll be un-homeless and wired and everything. I have lots of observations to make about Seattle, but no time to make them.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31