<< beer and chainsaws and pumpkins, oh my! >>
2002-09-19 - 10:43 p.m.

So, I'm over it--thanks for the guestbook love--it really did make me feel better. One good thing about me is that although I definitely have a tendecy to sulk, it never lasts long. And who can feel sorry for themselves when the sun is shining on a late September day in Seattle?

I just got 100% on the WA driving test. Luckily, the picture is just as ugly as the one on my AL license (I still look like I have a lazy eye), but the DMV experience was the most painless of my life--so unlike some others I could mention.

Kitty is not happy. When I brought her home from surgery yesterday afternoon, she curled up under a blanket on the air mattress (my bed for now--still camping) and has not moved since. The spay-ers told me that she would be her old sweet self in a few days, but I'm worried that she's going to associate the obviously traumatic experience of surgery with me. I feel like I brought a baby home from the hospital and the baby said, "Fuck you!", and hid from me for as long as possible.

Oktoberfest this weekend! Off to celebrate my German heritage in Fremont tomorrow by attacking pumpkins with chainsaws and drinking lots of beer. (My mother's maiden name is Hoffmann, in case you don't believe me or you're interested in stealing my identity.)

Work starts Monday. Bleh. Double bleh.

Oh hey, remember how I was going to be famous, and then I wasn't because the magazine folded? Well, now it looks like I am again. I'll keep you posted on how to find the penetrating and insightful interview on How Nerve.com Got Me A Man. (Adam also says stuff, but all the really profound quotes are mine.)

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31