<< rdg trivia >>
2002-09-26 - 3:42 p.m.

So, it's the fourth day, and I'm bored with my job already. I just hung up on a caller (not entirely my fault--this phone system is incredibly antiquated and if you don't cater to all its little quirks it hangs up on people), and I don't care.

I've been catching up on all my favorite journals--I missed a lot of stuff when Adam and I were driving across the country, and then living in Laura's House of Madness. Anyway, in my searches through your older entries, I found this here survey thing in cptninternet's archives. Since I'm incredibly narcissistic and love talking about myself, I'm going to fill it out.

1. I call myself: Queen of Capitol Hill

2. I am this old: 26

3. My hair looks like: golden rays of sunshine. (Just kidding. It's kind of like Amelie's only orange.)

5. My favorite thing to drink is: beer

6. My favorite food is: biscuit

7. I am this tall: 5'4"ish

8. When I get up in the morning the first thing I do is: pee

9. The last thing I do before I go to bed is: pee again. (Cptninternet said the same thing, only in a more ladylike way. Maybe short, skinny women come with small bladders.)

Shower Time!

1. I take baths or showers: showers, but I love a big fat girlie bath with bubbles and candles and such.

5. I use a comb or a brush: brush

6. I blow dry my hair or let it air dry: I never used my dryer until I started this job this week.

7. My toothpaste is: all used up, I need more.

8. My toothbrush color is: lavender.

9. I like hot or cold showers: burn-your-skin-off hot.

10. What I do in the shower: wash myself. That's pretty much it. Sometimes I get nutty and exfoliate.

11. My least favorite thing about the shower is: being cold when I turn off the water.

Primary School

1. My mom drove me to school or I rode the bus: Mom. Tiny Catholic school didn't have buses, and besides, Mom was a teacher there most of the time I was there.

3. My favorite teacher was: Honestly, I hated them all. Mrs. Robertson (7th grade) had her moments, but she was WAY too into advanced chemistry to be teaching 7th grade.

4. My least favorite teacher was: My mother. After that, Mrs. Corker, the 4th grade teacher who told me (after I said I felt sorry for Native Americans) that I should be grateful all those heathens were dead.

5. My favorite book was: "A Wrinkle in Time," by Madeleine L'Engle, and "Anne of Green Gables," by L.M. Montgomery. And a million others.

6. My favorite field trip was to: Any field trip was good because we didn't have to wear uniforms, but seeing some mummies was really good.

7. What I remember most about primary school is: feeling like an awkward weirdo.

High School

1. My favorite subject in high school is/was: English and Theater

5. My favorite activity in high school: being in plays (dork, dork)

6: I was in the band and I played: nope.

8. I was in this school play(s): Oh, a bunch of them, although my signature role, the one that made me truly famous, was as a drunk in "The Musical Comedy Murders of 1940," which was a lot like the movie "Clue." I fainted a lot.

9. I was in this crowd at school: I was mainly an alternateen, but I had cool kid friends and real weirdo friends and everything. I spread the love around.

10. I had detention this many times: Once or twice, for being late. My sophomore year homeroom teacher had it in for me.

11. I drove to school: almost always; sometimes I rode w/ my friend Danielle.

12. I skipped class this many times: About every other day my senior year. We went to the beach. I never got caught.

13. I was always late for class: Not too much, when I was actually there.

14. Tell us a weird high school fact: I was voted "Most Original," which at my school meant, "Weirdest Person That We Still Sort Of Like." I qualified for this award because I cut my hair really short.

15. Tell us more: I wasn't that weird.

16. I went to prom with: My boyfriend David, who I luv luv luved.

17. I went to this many football games: One year I was the yearbook photographer, and went to a bunch.

18. My favorite field trip was: Nada.

19. I was in the principal's office this many times: Once. One of the girls I went to prom with puked all over the Civics Center, so we were all questioned about drinking.

Music

1. My first cassette I bought was: Maybe Paul Simon's "Negotiations and Love Songs."

2. My first CD I bought was: Some Smiths cd.

3. At one time owned records/or still do: a few. Mostly my parents'. I'm not a punk rock girl w/ 7 inches or anything.

4. Do you have a favorite band/singer: not really, though my love for Lyle Lovett knows no bounds.

5. Famous singer you will have lots of babies with: see above.

Misc

1. I still write letters and mail them out: Yes. I sent out a lot of postcards on my trip, as you know.

2. I spend this much time online a day: I'm on this thing 9 hrs at my crappy job. If I didn't have this kind of job, I'd guess about 15 minutes every 2 or 3 days.

4. I want to travel to: Alaska and Europe.

5. My favorite phrase is: "That's totally rad!" (not exactly favorite, I just say it a lot)

6. my favorite quote: "Fat babies have no pride." I'm on a Lyle Lovett kick, I can't stop.

8. I live in an: apartment, with a cute little kitty

9. I want to move to: I'm good here in Seattle for a while, thanks. Maybe Scotland, one day.

10. Do you get enough sexxx? No I do not. My boyfriend is in another time zone.

11. My goals in life are: become children's librarian in decent location, grow some vegetables, do some activism. Be nice.

12. My favorite sport to watch is: minor league baseball.

25. This is on my walls: paintings, photos, prints. That's about it.

26. I'm a sucker for: ponies.

27. I couldn't live without this: your love.

29. The thing that drives me completely crazy is: Just one thing? Traffic.

30. The best thing about my life is: the amount of fun in it, and how everyone is so nice to me even though I'm a freak.

34. This makes me nervous/stressed out/upset: money money money money debt.

35. My favorite scent is: cedar smell of the Northwest woods.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31