<< Better hope I don't run into any priests >>
2002-09-27 - 9:22 a.m.

The worst thing about this job is that because someone has to be womaning the phonelines at all times, I have to ask permission to pee. I have to pee pretty often, so it's kind of embarrassing. Plus, one of the ladies who comes out to relieve me (har de har) routinely takes about 15 minutes to get out here, and by that time I'm twisting my legs into pretzels and praying that I can still make it across the hall.

So I did go to the general membership meeting of the Seattle Greens last night. The crowd was kind of different from what I expected--mainly middle-aged to elderly folks dressed in what my friend Clare calls "flowy lesbian clothes," men and women alike. I might do some canvassing for the Green Party candidate running for state senate. She was there last night and, between you and me, she seems a little batty, but I'll definitely vote for her anyway. I did sign up to do some work on the Greens' education committee and their anti-war committee.

Oh, and this was funny--I've only met a few new people since I moved here, but one of them DK's gorgeous friend Tracey, was one of the 30 or so people at the meeting last night. Is it a small world, or are there just that few cool people to go around? I'm going to go with the former until proven otherwise.

I think this weekend I'm going to a "private school dance" at a pub in Magnolia. You have to wear a pseudo-Catholic school uniform.

This worries me slightly because:

1. I'm afraid I'll have flashbacks, and

2. My feminist skin kind of crawls at the idea of sexualizing Catholic school girls. This site already gets about 10 million daily hits for "Catholic school girls gone b*d!" Maybe I'll go as a Catholic school boy. Better hope I don't run into any priests on the way over.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31