<< lesbians/snobbery/plans >>
2002-10-04 - 8:58 a.m.

Adam called me at the crack of dawn this morning to say that his car had been stolen. This is the fourth time . I wonder if that's some kind of world record? Poor little baby.

Remember yesterday how I bravely planned not to go out? Well, it didn't quite work. (I'm just so popular; my public can't do without me. I mean it! You hush.) I ended up going with Lee and Sam's sister Karen (an actual lesbian) to a lesbian bar for a poetry reading. I had actually never been to a lesbian bar before, somehow. I mean, I've been to gay bars, but not a lesbian bar. So anyway, it was extremely crowded; Lee and Karen and I sat on the floor, right under the stage. Most of the poetry was pretty bad,* of the "and then your tongue/swirled in my mouth/ like wet fire" variety, but some of it was okay. I kind of felt like a poseur, though--as if I was giving off some reek of heterosexuality and everyone secretly wanted to kick my ass. But of course I'm just a paranoid psychopath; it was a very friendly crowd.

This weekend:

Tonight: bbq/birthday party w/ DK's friends. Yee-haw.

Saturday: get futon from Lee so I no longer have to sleep on my couch. My back will thank me.

Sat. night: I want to go see Neo at Chop Suey. Don't you?

Sunday: I am going hiking. I'm going to see the fall color, and nobody is going to stop me. Nobody!

By the way, I watched the last of the A&E Pride and Prejudice last night. I take it all back--Colin Firth is even sexier than Jeremy Northam. Ah, so many British celebrities to worship, so little time.

*I know, I'm a snob. But being a snob is the only thing my English MA is good for, so I try to get all the use out of it that I can.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31