<< just you and me--eat fudge banana swirl! >>
2002-10-08 - 9:23 a.m.

Today started off a lot better than that crappy yesterday. I heard "Punk Rock Girl" by the Dead Milkmen on the radio in the car--this was pretty much my anthem when I was 16. (TEN YEARS AGO. I am a veritable ancient of days.) Not only that, but I switched back to KEXP from NPR at exactly the right moment to catch the whole song and sing it at the top of my lungs. It was really worth getting out of bed this morning, just for that.

Adam is coming to visit this weekend. We were going to go see these guys, but sadly they are starting at 7:30, about the time his flight arrives. Who the heck starts anything at 7:30 on a Friday? Don't they know that people have jobs and shit?

Oh well, I really couldn't afford to spend $30 on an hour or two of anything.

I don't really have anything else to report. I have to pee. I ALWAYS have to pee. This job is going to do permanent damage to my bladder, I know it.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31