<< If the Mystery Van's a rockin' . . . >>
2002-10-09 - 8:12 a.m.

Guess what I'm going to be for Halloween?

No, not Velma! Daphne. Because I am a sexpot and everyone knows it. Actually, T. had the idea--she's going as Velma (she has the cutest little Velma wig and big, round glasses, and is going to carry a box of Scooby Snaks), and she needed some more members of the gang. I miraculously found Daphne's exact dress at at second hand store the other day--pink trim and everything. I have the scarf, too---now all I need are the pink headbank, shoes, and tights. I've always thought of myself as more the Velma type, so I'm excited to be the decorative one for a change. I'm going to stand with my hip out just like that all night, see if I don't.

We're making our skinny stoner friend go as Shaggy, but so far we still have no Fred or Scooby (we won't even mention that whole horrible Scrappy Doo debacle of the later years). Fred is kind of a tool, anyway--who needs him? Velma always solved the mysteries, and he always got all the credit.

You know, it always troubled me as a child that I could not solve the mysteries, no matter how hard I tried. It was a real relief to me to watch a couple of episodes as an adult and realize that there is, in fact, no way in hell you can solve the mystery from watching the show. Velma and Fred hide all the evidence, and besides, the ghost always the funny-looking rich guy, trying to scare everyone away from all his loot--and he could have done it, too, if it weren't for those meddling kids.

I love Halloween.

p.s. What's up with Daphne being a blonde in the movie? Daphne is a REDHEAD. And Shaggy's all buff and stuff. It's not right.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31