<< Ew. >>
2002-10-11 - 10:10 a.m.

Adam is getting in tonight, and will be here through Monday evening. I foolishly shared this news with the IT guy when he asked about my plans for the weekend, and said, "Oh, so you're getting some nookie!"

Ew. First of all, the IT guy is the last person I want to share my sex life with. I don't mind discussing it with you friendly internet people, but discussing it with Bob kind of makes me want to hurl. Second of all--"nookie"? Does anyone really use terms like this outside of the New Newlywed Game? Bob is every day of forty, and should know better.

I got my hair cut last night at the Aveda Academy--$6.95! What a deal! Actually, I lucked out, because the student that was supposed to cut my hair had no idea how to do the cut I wanted, so she had to call the teacher lady over to show her how. I sheepishly confessed that I've been (obsessively) cutting my own bangs, and the teacher lady (a very formidable women of whom I and the student were both sorely afraid) said, "Hmph. We don't recommend that you do that, but it looks like you've done a very good job. Very professional." I glowed with pride.

So hey, you did see my deeply meaningful poetry, right? Any criticism is welcome, as long as its positive.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31