<< whew. >>
2002-10-14 - 9:45 a.m.

Okay, whew. The Mystery of the Opened Diary, referred to in the previous entry, has been solved, and all is well.

Seriously, though, why DO I put myself through this? I had already erased some of the more libelous and personal entries, but still--why don't I make more of an effort to make my journal anonymous? I just can't seem to be bothered to disguise it--partly because I just can't imagine that anyone cares about reading it. I mean, is my life really so very exotic and top-secret that I have to make up code names for my friends? Surely not. But if I'm going to keep being this transparent, I should at least refrain from being so nekkid online, because next time it could easily be Incredibly Stupid Marketing Lady, and then what? Besides, I'm talking about people who haven't given permission to have their lives made public, even if "public" means only a couple of dozen citizens of the internet. So I should be nice, or careful, or both.

I'll give you the exciting weekend update later.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31