<< If I'm not destined to be a crazy old spinster, who is? >>
2002-10-16 - 8:37 a.m.

The most pathetic evening ever:

Last night I went home, found that I'd bounced a check, cried, changed into pajamas, and walked up the street to deposit my paycheck. When I got to the ATM I realized that the little piece of paper with my new password on it was in my other bag. Swore.

Crossed Broadway to the video store and rented the last two hours of A&E's Vanity Fair.

Crossed back to Safeway and purchased the following items, all generic Safeway brand, while still clutching my miniseries tightly to my chest:

two cans, wet cat food
one jug, clumping kitty litter
one frozen pizza

The check-out girl pried the movies out of my hands to put them in my grocery bags, and said, "Oooh, I love A&E. I don't really get to watch much tv these days, though, because if I'm not working, I usually go out, you know?"

What an interesting idea!

Actually, though, I had a fine old time with my frozen pizza and my cat. If I'm not destined to be a crazy old spinster, who is?

Incidentally, when I finally managed to deposit my paycheck this morning, I found that I had had plenty of funds for that check to clear. What the hell?



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31