<< Bob the Yucky IT Guy >>
2002-10-16 - 1:08 p.m.

Okay, d-landers. I need some advice. It's about Bob The Yucky IT Guy. He's really starting to piss me off. He usually doesn't have much of anything to do--just sits around waiting for computers to explode, etc.--and so he comes around and bugs me at the reception desk for long periods of time, and gets pissy if I don't drop everything (everything being reading diaries and checking out the Bust messageboards) to talk to him.

This is annoying in and of itself, but much worse is the fact that he's constantly making gross comments about sexuality--both mine and his--and making every excuse to touch me. Today he grabbed my hand and rubbed it up against his, saying, "Oooh, your fingers are so small, much smaller than mine!" Er, I'm a girl, dickweed.

I talked to Laura about this and she totally thinks I should report him; apparently he does this with EVERY sweet young thang that starts working here, and has been reported before. The result, it seems, is that he leaves the reporter alone and lays in wait for fresh prey.

As creepy as I'm making him sound--and there's more I could tell you--I think he's basically just a pathetic slob who isn't getting any (I know this because he tells me. Often. No girlfriend in 5 years.), and I feel like since it's happened before, he might even lose his job this time.

What do you think? Should I talk to my boss about him?

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31