<< the smear campaign against him is extremely convincing >>
2002-10-29 - 8:45 a.m.

This is what I'm talking about. I don't mean soapboxdiner, obviously--she's a sweetheart. But why are people so nasty and selfish? Not that I'm above it all myself---it's just depressing. "Meet my needs! Stand out in the cold waiting for me for half an hour! I won't thank you or apologize for being late, I'll just expect it, despite the fact that we are near strangers, because I am Very Very Important, and I Have Issues, and My Needs Matter Most!"

Sigh. I'm sorry, I'm not making any sense, and in order to make sense I'd have to be a lot meaner and name-calling-er than I'm being right now, and I'm not feeling up to it this morning. The Olympics are out across the bay, and woo doggie, are they pretty!

What else can I tell you, little babies, to end on a happier note? Oh, I know! I had this conversation with my mom the other day:

Mom: They're running a smear campaign down here in AL about a man named Joe Thompson. [Note: This may not be the candidate's actual name. I can't remember.]

Me: Oh yeah? What did he do, pee in public? [Alabama politicians do this sometimes.]

Mom: No. The smear ads say things like, "Joe Thompson spent thousands of taxpayer dollars to save the yellow whipporwill!" and "Joe Thompson voted AGAINST the logging industry, costing Alabama hundreds of jobs!" and "Joe Thompson pushed for crippling environmental restrictions on industry in our state!"

(Pause.)

So, guess who I'm voting for?

Me: Joe Thompson?

Mom: Joe Thompson. I haven't seen any of his own ads, but the smear campaign against him is extremely convincing.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31