<< News, observations, and facts gleaned from this weekend, in handy bullet format >>
2002-11-04 - 8:57 a.m.

�Danced near (and later met) John in the Morning.

�Got drunk.

�Three out of every four Americans will become a parent. (And I bet you a million dollars that Person Number Four has the highest IQ of the bunch.)

�Men are kind of skeevey.

�I am not pregnant.

�It never rains in Sunny Seattle.

�It gets pretty bloody cold though.

�Got drunk.

�Daphne costume/Scooby gang very successful.

�Actually kind of liked that Jackass movie, although I was more fond of the goofy pranks (i.e., blowing air horns at self-important golfers) than the really painful/disgusting ones (multiple paper cuts, getting shot in the stomach, poop in the pants). Also, having never seen the show, was surprised at handsomeness of eponymous jackasses.

�Got drunk.

�Most men do not care how fake-looking your breasts/wig/blue eyeshadow is/are. They like shiny things and round things and things that come in bright colors, and that�s about as far as it goes.

�The employees of my neighborhood video store hate me and mock me to my face.

�I am not getting anywhere near enough sleep.

�There is a channel called the I-channel (on my brand-new, 30-channel, $12 cable television) which shows nothing but Japanese soap operas. Sometimes they have subtitles, sometimes not; sometimes they are period soaps, sometimes not. I am fascinated.

�I am not drinking anywhere near enough water.

�Men�s lives are easy and unstressful, and contain no moments of waiting anxiously to see whether or not their pee will make a little stick change color.

�Three parties in three days is too many, and somehow depressing.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31