<< Spit is just, well, spit >>
2002-11-13 - 8:34 a.m.

Not one not two but THREE of my good friends have gotten engaged in the past week and a half. Sam proposed to Lee last night (I'm assuming that she won't mind if I break the news to the internet), and my friend E. that I've talked about before got engaged over the weekend. I'm happy for them and everything, but I have to say that my future as the Lone Crazy Cat/Librarian Lady is really starting to come into focus.

There was thunder and lightning last night in Seattle! For those of you who don't know, electrical storms in Seattle are a lot like blizzards in Louisiana: freaks of nature that make the local population gaze in wonder at the skies. My cat had never in her short life been exposed to a good thunderstorm, and she did not appreciate it at all. I loved it, though. Usually when weatherpeople in Seattle say "storm," what they mean is that it might rain slightly harder than the usual soft spit, so consider grabbing an umbrella. There is no actual storm involved, which I always find kind of disappointing. A storm is a respectable weather situation, whereas spit is just, well, spit.

p.s. I was going to scan some pictures today, but I forgot the one that I especially wanted to show you, so I'm just going to do it tomorrow. I know you're on the edge of your seat.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31