<< Must. Stop. Obessive. Updating. >>
2002-11-19 - 2:40 p.m.

When clients are rude to me on the phone and then the lawyers don't want to talk to them,* I get a really huge, perverse thrill out of denying them access and shoving them into voicemail. Kind of like squishing a bug.

Oh hey guess what! So you know my rent check bounced, and *evil* Wells Fargo charged me 17.4 buzillion dollars for it and all that? Okay, that did happen. But! I just called my landlord, and he said not to worry about it--that they would just run the check through and not charge me a late fee! Even though it's two whole weeks late! Yay, landlord.

~Deep sigh of relief~

It's always dark now. Dark when I get up, dark long before I leave the office. In fact, it's now 3:15, and it's pretty much dark.

*The lawyers are very choosy about how they spend their $100/hr time, and only talk to about 60% of the people who call them.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31