<< Fishies >>
2002-12-03 - 9:18 a.m.

So this is good: I emailed the people at the Washington Toxics Coalition to do some work for them, and not only did they get back in touch with me, the woman actually asked me to coffee on Saturday to talk about what I might be doing. Wow! So easy! I've given up on the Green Party for now. I wish them well, but I'm not going to pester them every single day until they find something for me to do.

I also put out feelers to do some tutoring at the Seattle Public Library in the evenings, and I hope that pans out. It's not easy to work with kids when you have an 8:30-5:30 job, though. Kids like to eat dinner and go to bed and stuff.

***

***

My house smells. It smells like dead fish. This is because it turns out that the only kind of cat food that litle Neko gets really excited about is the kind that smells like dead fish (no doubt because it is dead fish). Even after she eats it, that shit really lingers. I'm a little concerned about this because I have some lovely and amazing ladies coming over Thursday night, and I think it's pretty un-Emily Post to have a house that reeks of decaying sea life.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31