<< Twitch. Twitch. Twitch. >>
2002-12-04 - 2:54 p.m.

This is going to be one of those days when I just pick at my diary like a scab. (How's that for a lovely metaphor? I'm getting that Pulitzer for sure!)

***

I have eye twitches in both eyes. How can this be? Maybe this is another symptom of the disease that makes me smell like dog poo.

***

So yeah, it's Christmastime. The problem with Christmas (or The Sparkly Atheist Holiday of Light, as I like to call it), is that they started putting out the Christmas crap the day after Halloween.* This means that for the past 5 weeks or so, every time I've seen/heard anything Christmas-y I've been shutting my eyes and putting my fingers in my ears and saying "la la la la LA" until it goes away. So now that it really is kind of the acceptable Christmas season, I've wasted all my energy trying to ignore Christmas and I can't really get into it.

I'm working on it, though. Wanna go wasseling?

*This is not one of my usual exagerrations for effect. I went out the day after Halloween to buy cheap Halloween merchandise and was instead confronted with expensive Christmas merchandise.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31