<< Aliens? No thank you. >>
2002-12-11 - 8:54 a.m.

I don't think I can watch Buffy anymore. I get nightmares every. single. time.

***

***

All right, I�ll admit that I�m not above milking the redhead thing for what it�s worth now and then, but this is ridiculous. I mean, books by redheads? Are you kidding me? Frankly, I�m always a little suspicious when I meet people and they tell me that they just LOVE redheads. It�s creepy�they always say it with a little too much relish and a gleam in their eye. I'm pretty sure they are doing some mental drapes/carpet calculations.

And speaking of freaks, don�t worry: If you are being contacted or abducted by aliens, and you do not wish it to continue, there is hope. It turns out that just saying Jesus� name freaks out the aliens so bad that they�ll just go away! Whew! Be careful, though: "We are certainly not implying that using Jesus' name is a magic formula. There are those who will say they 'tried that' and it didn't work. The 'power' is in the believer's authority given to him or her by Christ, not merely a ritualistic 'conjuring' of the name itself." It also turns out that you really need to be using King James Bible verses, so make sure you read the fine print, my friend.

Plus, you can get a free sticker of an alien with the universal "no" sign around it. Aliens? No thank you.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31