<< disco balls and flea bombs >>
2002-12-17 - 8:47 a.m.

You guys are the best internet friends a girl ever had. Thanks so much for all the kind offers for New Years! Those of you who actually live in the greater Seattle metropolitan area should definitely hang out with me. I've been working on my friend DK, who just bought a house in Greenlake, to throw a crazy disco dance party, and he says he will. He has a disco ball and a bubble-maker and everything.

My cat has FLEAS. Gasp! How did this happen? She never goes outside. I noticed them for the first time late last night, and then she woke me up at 5 am with her scratching (poor thing!) so I went ahead to the store and bought her some of the back-drops, and also washed my sheets. I hope this takes care of it because I hate fleas, and I hate flea bombs almost as much.

Had good girl talks with T-Rock last night. (I think that's her least favorite of my nicknames for her, which also include Ms. T and Miss Thing, among others.) She's moving out of the House of Crazy* and into a nice little sublet in Wallingford/Fremont soon, and I think she'll be a lot happier. L. & S. moved from Ballard to Kirkland over the weekend to escape their crazy roommate. Ah, Christmastime--the perfect time to move!

*In which her roommate/landlord wouldn't let her have male friends over to the house because she (the landlord/roommate) was having "relationship issues."

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31