<< home home home >>
2002-12-19 - 11:29 a.m.

Okay; because I'm a goof, and because somebody cool suggested it, I started a

This American Life ring. I have secret fantasies about Ira Glass. I don't actually know what he looks like now, only that he looked like this

as a kid. But that's ok. At that age I was still trying to get that elusive flower-bangs effect and wearing large golden earrings.

**

**

Home home home home home.

**

**

I'm a worrier. I always hoped that I would grow up to be like my father, who almost never worries, but of course instead I grew up to be a stressed-out basketcase like my mom.

I'm worried that my finances are just going to utterly implode.

I'm worried that my cat is going to suffer for a month because I can't put better medicine on her until the other stuff wears off.

I'm worried that people won't like what I got them for Christmas.

I'm worried that I'll miss my 6:00 am flight on Saturday.

I'm worried that I hurt people's feelings.

I'm worried that I cut my bangs too short.

I'm worried that I won't get into UW next fall.

I'm worried that I'll get skin cancer.

I'm worried that . . .

*Deep breath*

Okay. I feel a bit better now. Sorry about that.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31