<< plus being able to drink legally >>
2002-12-20 - 9:56 a.m.

Here's a sentence you won't hear from me often:

I had the most beautiful commute this morning!

It was beautiful because it was a.) short (luckier folk have already quit work for the holidays) and because it was b.) beautiful. (Oh wait, I said that already.) The sky looked like the inside of an oyster shell, and the mountains were white and sparkly.

And the sun is still out! It's like a Christmas miracle.

Okay, enough with the boring chatty-chat about the weather--I'm going home tomorrow. Yee-haw! I hear there's an all-day Trading Spaces marathon on TLC on Christmas day. Mom and I are going to be ALL OVER that.

And I like seeing high school friends over Christmas, even though I'm getting kind of old and some of those friends will be at home tending babies instead of going to the incredibly seedy bar that is the meet-n-greet spot in Peanutville, AL. But even so. It's kind of like actually getting to go back to high school knowing everything I know now, plus being able to drink legally. Not something you'd want to do often, but good for some cheap thrills once a year.

I do feel like a very bad parent leaving my cat all alone with her fleas for nine whole days. They aren't too rampant, though, and she doesn't seem to be in much distress. And of course I have kitty care arranged.*

*Kitty care=Laura and Scott. I am very grateful. Also sleepy. Very sleepy.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31