<< Deep in the bowels of Christmas >>
2002-12-24 - 11:31 p.m.

My brother is a real little shit sometimes. He's always had the world handed to him on a platter and he thinks he deserves it. For example:

Number of dollars contributed by my parents to my brother's graduate education: 75,000. (I'm estimating. Probably much more, including his rent for a big fat house and other various living expenses.)

Number of dollars contributed by my parents to my graduate education: 1500.

(I gratefully accepted their offer to help with my moving expenses.)

They aren't paying for library school either, and I don't expect them to. But I kind of wish Junior had had to work for something besides A's just one time in his 23 years. His sense of entitlement is dizzying.

It's times like these that I hope that he really will turn out to be gay.* I'd love to have a gay brother and I think Junior needs a goddamned struggle.

Oh well. A friend who knows us both told me the other night at the seedy bar that I look younger than Junior. He's balding like a motherfucker, and I am nothing but youthful, dewy glow, buddy. Youthful, dewy glow.

More from the holiday battlefields soon.

Your intrepid merry-maker,

RDG

*Evidence = No real girlfriend for whole entire life, despite being good-looking and (calulatingly) charming and having lots of super-model type women desperate for his affection. Also, deep love for (male) high school friends and frat brothers, with requisite homophobia. What do you think?



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31