<< A bientot >>
2002-12-28 - 10:09 p.m.

Triumph! I just showed my parents Amelie, and they loved it. My dad had been planning to go to bed, but he got drawn in. It's hard to find something they both like.

The most important thing I learned in English graduate school is that the reason Shakespeare is really amazing--apart from his contemporaries, like Ben Jonson, who are merely technical geniuses--is that he is willing to imagine the world as it should be, rather than finding fault with the way it is. Amelie is like that, a little bit. More beautiful than real, but it makes you want to try harder for beautiful.

Adam left this afternoon. We had a good visit. Have I mentioned how great he is? He's pretty great. (I would come up with another, more descriptive adjective, but I've had some wine and I'm a little sleepy.)

This has been a lovely break, and I hate to go back to my dumb job. But I love to go back to Seattle, and my apartment, and my sweet baby kitty. I've missed her.

I'll give more details about my Christmas vacation when I'm back at my dumb job with nothing else to do. Right now, it's time for bed.

A bientot.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31