<< Hildie is a crazy freak >>
2002-12-30 - 1:07 p.m.

So, I'm back in soggy Seattle. My kitty was sooo glad to see me; she woke me up every few minutes last night doing head butts to my face.

The flights back yesterday were kind of bad, although nothing compared to the horror story that itzie told a couple of weeks ago. On my first flight I sat next to Large Nervous Guy. LNG had already removed the armrest between our seats and was busy taking up most of mine when I got to it. He spent the whole flight moaning dramatically, holding his head in his hands, and making jerky motions as if he were going to climb over me to go to the restroom, but then never actually doing so.

Some quick news from the trip to Bama that I thought I'd want to go into detail about, but don't:

--Visited Grandmamma in the nursing home, and it's not that bad. She seems okay now, and not angry about her situation. We brought her to our house for Christmas, but by the time we got her back to the nursing home she didn't remember it.

--My fascist Uncle Carl (who spent most of his visit chugging red wine like a Sigma Nu pledge and ranting about how there are way too many brown people in the United States and all of them should be shot on sight) is NOT in favor of war in Iraq. If my Uncle Carl is not in favor of war, then I swear to god, all of those polls claiming that people want war are phonies. Believe me.

--Mom and I watched a good bit of the Trading Spaces marathon on TLC, which confirmed our belief that Vern is the best and Hildie is a crazy freak.

--My Uncle Jim is exactly like Cousin Eddie from National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation. Only crazier. And he eats more.



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31