<< The sunbreak has lasted about 15 minutes now. Pretty exciting stuff. >>
2003-01-02 - 10:43 a.m.

Sunbreak!

I know it's kind of pathetic that "sunbreak" is considered an actual weather phenonmenon around here. But they do make a difference.

**

**

DK invited me to go to Whistler with some of his friends in March. I would like to go. I have never skied. But I can't really afford the lodging, much less the equipment rental, lift pass, blah blah blah.

I'm considering going and drinking cocoa all day in the cabin, just so that I can see the snow. Is that too lame? DK suggests that I give up eating in order to raise money for the trip. I brought some Top Ramen to eat for lunch today, which is almost the same as not eating in terms of both expense and nutritional value.

**

**

I hate the internet, it makes my teeth ache. I'm going to read my young adult novel now. Try and stop me, Big Boss. I left at 5:00 on New Year's Eve (a whole half an hour early! scandal!), but I guess no one noticed. At least, no one that gives a shit.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31