<< I'm in love >>
2003-01-06 - 8:37 a.m.

My friend Donna* sent me pictures of the Christmas Party of Shame. It's pretty clear in most of them that I do not know my ass from my elbow and am having trouble focusing on the camera, but I will show you this one:

because it was taken early enough in the night not to be too hideous,** and also because it features my punk rock ex-boyfriend, Matt. That's lil' Matt, over to the right, the very first man I ever loved. Are you jealous?

**

**

Most of my weekend was spent quietly cleaning house and working on my budget and generally keeping New Year's resolutions, but on Saturday night I went over to T.'s new apartment with our new friend Rachel. The three of us had a good time drinking beer and moving couches up stairs, and the evening eventually devolved into a Seattle lovefest, since we are all pretty new to the city.

This was nice for me because most of my friends are sick of hearing me blather on about how much I love it; it's like I have a new boyfriend and I'm always telling stories about how strong and handsome he is. Boring for everyone else but really great for me.

Yesterday the weather was beautiful and I walked all over town being crushed out on the city and loving everyone.

*She's the high school friend who once sang TMBG's "Minimum Wage" with me while parking cars in the rain, for those of you playing at home.

**I'm not actually a hunchback, however, as the cropping of this picture might lead one to believe. I'm just leaning forward with my chin on my hand.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31