<< Marriages galore >>
2003-01-07 - 8:44 a.m.

Spin Man: The Hip Listen. (Have you ever heard a sadder headline?) The important part of the article:

Four years ago [RDG's boyfriend John in the Morning] struck up a friendship with one listener and then married her.

So basically, the moral of the story is that if I had just gotten here sooner, it could have been me. (Thanks mrs-r.)

**

**

Speaking of marriage, I talked to my friend Claire over the weekend. She is apparently planning a June wedding , and I will be a bridesmaid. Claire, who had pink hair when I met her and wanted to start an all-girl punk band, is marrying a pro-life Republican. I have only met him once. His name is Stephen but he pronounces it "Stefen." This annoys the hell out of me, as he is from Wisconsin. But he makes Claire happy and that is the important thing, or so I am told.

That brings our tally to FOUR of my good friends getting married within about three months, and two bridesmaid appearances for me.

**

**

You know, in that last entry when I asked if you were jealous, I meant of ME, for getting to date Matt, and not the other way around. Hopefully that was clear.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31