<< Iraq and financial aid >>
2003-01-08 - 10:52 a.m.

Direct quote from today's all-employee meeting:

Big Boss: "You know, times were tough right before the 1991 Gulf War, but once we started bombing them the economy took right off! If that's not a good reason to start killing Iraqis, I don't know what is!"

Gosh, I don't either, penishead.

**

**

I added one more place to yesterday's list, in case you're interested in knowing every detail of my glamourous life--Ashford, WA. Even though I wasn't there long I decided I became good enough friends with it for it to count. I left out Oxford, England, where I lived for 3 months in a dorm. Oxford was nice but I never felt like a real resident.

Someone once told me that you don't really know a place until you've lived there for five years. If that's true, I haven't known a place since middle school. I'm glad that I've had the chance to date around a little in terms of towns, but I'm tired of zig-zagging back and forth across the continent. (It's also bad for your credit, in case you were wondering.) It's nice to think that I'm going to be in Seattle for a few years, at least.

**

**

Big shout-out to amishboy, who helped me with my FAFSA for free. Here's to squeezing a few more pennies out of W.'s fascist regime!

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31