<< leaving them out >>
2003-01-10 - 11:20 a.m.

I'm going out on the town tonight. I'm going to be very, very bad, and feel ill tomorrow. That is the plan.

**

**

I'm going on vacation for MLK next weekend with a bunch of gorgeous women! It turns out I'll be going back to Mt Rainier sooner than I thought. I was going to provide the link to the cute little cabin where we'll be staying, but then I realized that if any readers who happened not to like my haircut or my stand on abortion rights wanted to murder me, this would be a pretty good time. So you'll just have to use your imagination about our accomodations.

I have met so many great women since I moved to Seattle. That's something I really haven't had since college--enough girl time. I knew lovely, brilliant women in New Orleans and in Eugene, but a lot of them were married, or I knew them through my boyfriend, or whatever, so we always socialized in groups that included men.

Don't get me wrong--I like men, very much, and enjoy their company and their perspective and their cute little bodies and all the rest of it. But I think there's something to be said for the shared experience of being women, and something that's lost, at least for me, when men are included in every single activity. So, here's to leaving them out!

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31