<< new work games >>
2003-01-17 - 9:37 a.m.

In keeping with the Office Space theme I have been cultivating this week, here are some new work games I�ve invented:

1. Make Ro0p (the nice Indian lady who works here) think I�m crazy.

This is a pretty easy game, as Ro0p already thinks I�m stark mad. But I like to encourage this idea by, for example, insisting that the paycheck she delivers to me every two weeks is my winning entry in a sweepstakes I have entered ("I knew ordering all of those magazines would pay off! Now I can bail grandma out of jail! Thank you SO MUCH!").

2. Be an Uber-Receptionist.

Rather than admitting that this is really my job, I pretend that I am an actress playing the part of the Greatest Receptionist Ever. I smile a huge and toothy smile (I doubt it�s really a winning smile) every time someone walks in the door, as if they are my long lost brother and nothing in the world could make me happier than the fact that they showed up for work today.

Answer phones in same manner.

3. Winking at everyone.

Actually, I should probably stop doing this. I think I�ve convinced most of the staff and a few of the attorneys that I have either a serious tic or a crush on them personally.

Speaking of which: I think I might have a little bit of an internet crush, you guys. It�s my first internet crush on a boy (well, besides Andrew, but that hardly counts as everyone has a crush on Andrew). This was what did it. That Family Ties shit gets me every time.

**

**

Tonight I think I'm going to see a band called the Clumsy Lovers at the Tractor (feel free to stalk!), and tomorrow I head off into the woods with the ladies. I don't think I can really add anything creative to what has already been said about lotion and nighties and pillowfights. Let your imagination run wild!



<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31