<< Plus of course the naked pillowfights. >>
2003-01-21 - 9:46 a.m.

The Mount Rainier weekend was just wonderful. Highlights include:

--Late night, wine-fueled conversations about boys and sex and whether Richard Gere is hot.

He's Not Hot, I tell you.

--A pleasant hike in the woods.

--My first cross-country skiing experience.

Beautiful weather, beautiful scenery, so much fun. And now, as I type this, SO MUCH PAIN. Ach, the soreness!

--Seeing people that were there when I lived there in 1998.

I found it incredibly comforting that Wild Bill (an ancient ex-logger) still hangs out at The Bar, and Laura (sweet crazy lesbian woman) rented us our ski gear, and Gladys (caustic, bitter old woman) is still sulking around the Longmire gift shop. It made me feel less old, and more like my life is of a piece instead of divided into disconnected segments.

But really, the best part was just being with the women and learning more about each other and enjoying each others' company. Plus of course the naked pillowfights.

**

**

Response to my Amishboy: Is this at all negotiable? I'm willing to make certain sacrifices for love, but I have pretty definite ideas about kids' names.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31