<< the thing I didn't tell you >>
2003-01-27 - 4:01 p.m.

The thing I didn't tell you about my weekend in the previous entry was that there was a date in it.

The Date was an extremely nice guy, but I think maybe I'm not ready for dating. Dating is really hard work, and it takes a lot of skill and finesse. Any moderately together person can do the initial "So-what-do-you-do-what's-your-family-like-what-about-music?" schtick, but after those initial Twenty Questions it gets trickier.

Unless there is a Very Special Magical Spark. But I almost never feel a Very Special Magical Spark, and in lieu of the spark I end up talking about my cat way too much.

I think instead I just need to not think about it. This actually won't be that hard; I'm pretty content with my life right now, and I actively do not want/feel able to handle a boyfriend. So, although dating sounds like a good idea in theory, I don't think I'm going to go looking for it for a while. If it finds me, great, but I won't be standing on a hill waving my arms or anything.

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31