<< acceptance >>
2003-01-31 - 10:14 a.m.

Have you seen The Hours yet? I saw it last night, and I have to say, I can't remember the last time I was so completely overwhelmed by a movie. I still don't even have anything articulate to say about it yet, it was that good.

[Note to self: When dealing with parking garages, always use the same set of elevators both going out and coming in. You are not smart enough to figure out alternate routes.]

**

**

I got my "bonus" this morning. $98.02. That's about 60% of what I need to pay off those parking tickets. Goddamn it. I shouldn't complain about free money, but I let my hopes get raised about the stupid thing. I really almost cried. I am a dumbass.

So then, in a foolish attempt to make myself feel better, I spent a little while looking for jobs, and OH MY GOD. It's not pretty out there. The only thing I thought I might be vaguely qualified for was this:

THE EMERALD CITY CROSS-DRESSING SOCIAL CLUB

Hotline staff, Tuesdays 7-10pm.

But I guess just wearing pants doesn�t necessarily make me a cross-dresser. Also, what kind of questions would you answer on such a hotline? "No, honey, pink and orange don�t go together. They just don�t. Accept it."

<<< - >>>


Design by Soapboxdiner, modified by Red Dirt Girl.
Copyright � 2002-2005.
Here: Latest - Older - Random
There: - Notes - Guestbook - Email - Profile - Red Dirt Girl On Ice
Good Folks
- - 2007-12-14
- - 2007-01-19
gil-MORE - 2006-11-22
things that make you gay - 2006-11-07
scabs unite! - 2006-10-31